fb twitter yt



Kerry Hurling News 2016-01-31 18:35:00



Allianz Hurling League 2016

This year's league campaign will get underway on Sunday, 14th February away to Laois at O’Moore Park, Portlaoise, commencing at 2,00p.m.
Other league fixtures are:
Sunday, 21st February v Limerick (at Fitzgerald Stadium, 2.00p.m.);
Sunday, 6th March v Wexford (at Austin Stack Park, 12.45p.m. – a double bill with the Kerry v Donegal football league game);
Sunday, 13th March v Clare (at Cusack Park, Ennis, 2.00p.m.)
and Sunday, 20th March v Offaly (at St. Brendan’s Park, Birr, 2.00p.m.)

Minor Hurlers

The Kerry minor hurlers will compete again this year in in the Leinster minor hurling league and have been drawn in Group 4 with Laois and Dublin.
Fixtures are as follows:
Saturday, 12th March away to Laois;
Saturday, 19th March away to Dublin.
Semi-finals Saturday, 26th March. All games at 2.30p.m.

The Minor and Under 17 Management team was announced at Monday night’s County Committee meeting;
Manager is John Hennessy (Ballyduff), Trainer is John Barry of St Senans and the selectors are John Healy (Ballyheigue), Jerome O’Sullivan (Crotta) and Aidan O’Mahony (St Brendans).


The annual Todd Nolan Tournament will take place at Kerry venues on Saturday, 9th April.

At local club level, the North Kerry minor league commences on Sunday, 3rd April, with further rounds on Tuesday’s 12th, 19th and 26th April. The co. minor league dates are Monday’s 20th June, 27th June, 4th July with the finals on Monday, 18th July. The co. minor championship quarter finals are fixed for Saturday, 6th August, semi-finals on Saturday, 20th August and the final to precede the co. senior final on 11th Sept.