fb twitter yt

Dr Crokes : Acorn Life U21 Club Champions 2016-01-09 20:20:00

Congratulations to Dr Crokes who are the U21 Club Champions for 2015. The final score was
Dr. Crokes 2-11 Annascaul/Lispole/Castlegregory 2-04

Dr Crokes win Under 21 Club Football Championship
Lios Póil/Abhainn an Scáil/ Caisleán Ghriare 2:04 Dr Crokes 2:11

Dr Crokes are the county Under 21 Club Champions following a seven points victory over Annascaul/Lispole/Castlegregory at Lewis Road on Saturday afternoon.

A solid building is built on a solid foundation and it was Dr Crokes who achieved this, racing into 1:03 to no score by the end of the first quarter with former Kerry Minor Jordan Kiely helping himself to 1-2 of that total. . Eventually though Lios Póil/ Abhainn an Scáil/ Castlegregory did register a opening score with a point Jordan Quirke and a fight back then began and by Paddy White’s half time whistle the sides were level; 2:02 to 1:05 the visitor’s two goals coming from Castlegregory’s Keelan Dowling, the second from the penalty spot.

The second half proved to be a largely one sided affair as Dr Crokes opened up with two unanswered points, which drew a swift reply with a point courtesy from Keelan Dowling and a further point by Jordan Quirke which drew the sides level once more. This proved to be the West Kerry side’s last score however as points from Jordan Kiely, Gavin O’Shea and a goal on the stroke of time from Michael Casey cemented a seven point win for Dr Crokes.

After the game, the Tom Naughton Cup was presented to winning captain Gavin O’Shea by Stephen O’Sullivan, Assistant Secretary of the Kerry County Committee.

Click Here for some photos from the game:

Teams Named for the Acorn Life Under 21 Club Football Final

Dr Crócaigh
1. Johnny O’Leary
2. Jack Lenihan
3. Aaron Murphy
4. David Naughton
5. Darren Doherty
6. Jason Lyne
7. Gavin White
8. David Shaw
9. Darragh Stack
10. Miceál Burns
11. Shane Lyne
12. Chris Doncel
13. Jordan Kiely
14. Gavin O’Shea (Captain)
15. Tony Brosnan
Fir Ionaid:
16. Tony Clifford
17. Billy Courtney
18. Brian Fitzgerald
19. Creagh Courtney
20. Paul Clarke
21. Jason O’Leary
22. John Kerrisk
23. Cillian O’Regan
24. Denis Fleming
25. Macdara De Bhillis
26. Adam O’Shea
27. Mark O’Shea
28. Michael Casey
29. Laurence Byrnes
30. Jason O’Sullivan
31. Mark (Rocky) O’Shea
Brian McMahon, James Jones, Brian O’Callaghan, Andrew O’Connell, Ambrose O’Donovan

1. Johnny Moriarty - Lispole
2. Padraig Ronan - Castle
3. Darragh O’Sullivan - Lispole
4. Eoin Curry - Annascaul
5. Sean Noonan - Lispole
6. Gene Finn - Annascaul
7. Darragh Brosnan - Lispole
8. Micheal Mullally - Castle
9. Sean O’Hara - Annascaul
10. Ryan Manning - Lispole
11. Brian Rayel - Llispole (captain)
12. Micheal Kavanagh - Lispole
13. Kealan Dowling - Castle
14. Jordan Quirke - Castle
15. Timothy Moriarty – Castle
Fir Ionaid
16. David Dowd - Castle
17. Ronan Griffin - Lispole
18. Andy Grey - Annascaul
19. Cathal Ferriter - Annascaul
20. Brandon Hoare - Castle
21. Brian Keane - Lispoe
22. Fintan Herlihy - Annascaul
23. Alan Falvey - Annascaul
24. John Joe Hussey - Castle
25. Timmy Walsh - Castle
26. Joe Hoare - Annascaul
27. Shane Moriarty - Lispole
28. Dara Moriarty - Lispole
29. Fergus Kerins - Castle
30. Tadgh Kerins - Castle
31. Joe Kennedy - Annascaul
32. Aidan Fitzgerald - Lispole
33. Jack Nix - Castle
Manager: Jason Hickson Annascaul
Selectors - Pat Moriarty (Castle), Gareth Noonan (Lispole) and Paddy Hickson (Annascaul)
Physical trainer - James Crean (Annascaul)

Under 21 Club Championship

The venue for the Under 21 Club Final is Lewis Road (Toss of Coin) - Dr Crokes play Annascaul/Lispole/Castlegregory at 1:30 on tomorrow, Saturday.

The Annascaul/Lispole/Castlegregory combination proved too strong for a disappointing Legion side in the long awaited semi final of the Under 21 Club championship in Lispole on Saturday afternoon last when winning on a score of 1-13 to 0-5, having led by 1-6 to 0-3 at the break.
The winners now play Dr Crokes in the final on Saturday next (1:30) at a venue to be decided.