fb twitter yt

Kerry Under 21 Hurling Team V Wicklow   08/09/2017

Kerry Under 21 Hurling Team V Wicklow - All Ireland Under 21 “B” Hurling Final 


The Kerry Under 21 Hurling team to play Wicklow in the All Ireland Under 21 “B” Championship Final in Semple Stadium Thurles on Saturday at 1pm is as follows:

1 Stephen Murphy            Causeway

2 Stevie O’Sullivan            Abbeydorney

3 Daragh Shanahan (C)     Lixnaw

4 Billy Lyons                            Causeway

5 Eoin Ross         Ballyduff

6 Jason Diggins         Causeway

7 John Buckley                        Lixnaw

8 Barry O’Sullivan         Dingle

9 Tomás O’Connor         Crotta O’Neills

10 Brandon Barrett                 Causeway

11 Michael O’Leary                Abbeydorney

12 Jordan Brick         Kilmoyley

13 Maurice O’Connor             Kilmoyley

14 Shane Conway          Lixnaw

15 Jack Goulding                     Ballyduff

Fir Ionaid:

16 Robert Silles       Lixnaw

17 Adrian O’Mahony              Crotta O’Neills

18 Ronan Donovan                  Abbeydorney

19 Liam Mullins                      Lixnaw

20 Robert Collins                    Kilmoyley

21 Jack Lenihan                       Dr Crokes

22 Daniel O’Carroll                 Ballyduff

23 Darragh Ryan                     Crotta O’Neills

24 Joe Diggins                         Causeway


Bainisteoír: Ian Brick (Kilmoyley)

Coach/Selectors: Fintan O’Connor  (Ballybacon-Grange)

Roghnoirí:  D.J. Leahy (Causeway), John Lucid (Ballyheigue), Aidan O’Mahony (St Brendans), Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange).

Extended panel members not available for this game

Kieran O’Regan                       Kilmoyley

Eric McHale                Causeway

John Hussey                 Ballyduff


Jordan Conway            Crotta O’Neills 

Kerry Under 21 Hurlers in All Ireland Final action

The Kerry Under 21 hurlers meet Wicklow in the final of the All-Ireland ‘B’ championship on this Saturday, 9th September. Venue will be Semple Stadium, Thurles, where there will be a 1.00p.m. throw in. 

It will be followed by the All-Ireland Under 21 final between Limerick and Kilkenny and both games will be televised live on TG4. 

The trophy on offer commemorates the former Lixnaw and Kerry hurler, Ritchie McElligott and it was first presented in 2015. 

Kerry leads the national roll of honour in this competition with 7 titles [2001, 2002, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2013]. 

Team captain is Darragh Shanahan (Lixnaw).

The Kerry team will be named on Friday morning and posted on the Kerry GAA Website.